mcp/hackernews-mcp vs mcp-server-fetch

mcp/hackernews-mcp lists no tools and runs locally and mcp-server-fetch lists no tools and runs locally.

Factmcp/hackernews-mcpio.github.aayushbahukhandi/hackernews-mcpmcp-server-fetchio.github.modelcontextprotocol/servers-fetch
ScoreNot checked yetNot checked yet
StatusNot checked yetNot checked yet
Tools00
Can write dataNo tools listedNo tools listed
RunsLocalLocal
Needs firstDockeruv
LicenceNot statedMIT
Latest versionNot stated2026.10.19
Known advisoriesNot checked yet0
Works inClaude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code, Devin Desktop, Zed, Cline, Continue, Goose, LM Studio, Gemini CLI, Codex, mcp-client-cli, oterm, TUUI, BoltAI, Agenvoy, Amp, AnythingLLM, Augment Code, Bob Shell, ECA, Kiro, Kiro CLIClaude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code, Devin Desktop, Zed, Cline, Continue, Goose, LM Studio, Gemini CLI, Codex, mcp-client-cli, oterm, TUUI, BoltAI, Agenvoy, Amp, AnythingLLM, Augment Code, Bob Shell, ECA, Kiro, Kiro CLI
Downloads last weekNot knownNot known
InstallInstall mcp/hackernews-mcpInstall mcp-server-fetch

Scores and status come with our own checks, which have not run on these servers yet. The rest is from the publishers' registry entries, package registries and advisory databases.

Compare mcp/hackernews-mcp with othersCompare mcp-server-fetch with others