Market Sage MCP Server vs Semantic Scholar MCP Server

Market Sage MCP Server offers 2 tools and runs remotely and Semantic Scholar MCP Server lists no tools and runs locally.

FactMarket Sage MCP Serverco.huggingface.touradai/market-research-mcp-serverSemantic Scholar MCP Serverio.github.smaniches/semantic-scholar-mcp
ScoreNot checked yetNot checked yet
StatusNot checked yetNot checked yet
Tools20
Can write dataNot stated by the publisherNo tools listed
RunsRemoteLocal
Needs first–uv
LicenceMITMIT
Latest versionNot stated1.7.10
Known advisoriesNot checked yet0
Works inClaude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code, Devin Desktop, Cline, Continue, LM Studio, Gemini CLI, oterm, Amp, AnythingLLM, Augment Code, ECAClaude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code, Devin Desktop, Zed, Cline, Continue, Goose, LM Studio, Gemini CLI, Codex, mcp-client-cli, oterm, TUUI, BoltAI, Agenvoy, Amp, AnythingLLM, Augment Code, Bob Shell, ECA, Kiro, Kiro CLI
Downloads last weekNot knownNot known
InstallInstall Market Sage MCP ServerInstall Semantic Scholar MCP Server

Scores and status come with our own checks, which have not run on these servers yet. The rest is from the publishers' registry entries, package registries and advisory databases.

Tools

In both 0

  • None

Only in Semantic Scholar MCP Server 0

  • None

Compare Market Sage MCP Server with othersCompare Semantic Scholar MCP Server with others